KKR lost the winning match, Duronta bowling Mumbai

KKR lost the match by 10 runs. Only 153 runs were needed for an easy win. In reply to Mumbai’s 152 runs, KKR went down to bat and once again picked up 82 runs in the opening match. Then barely 9 overs. In that match, KKR could not score more than 142/6 in 20 overs.

Follow live cricket updates in ENGLISH

KKR had made the equation of the match difficult before losing consecutive wickets. KKR could not get down in that match. In reply to 152 runs, KKR managed to score only 142 runs in 20 overs. Despite Dinesh Karthik and Andre Russell, the boomerang-bolt stuck to KKR. 19 runs were needed to win the last 2 overs. Knights who failed to cross that line.

KKR lost one wicket after another. In the opening pair, 72 went up. From there it was thought that KKR would snatch the victory easily. However, KKR lost 5 wickets in a row. After Shubhaman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Captain Morgan and Shakib Al Hasan have returned. KKR is now 122/5.

The goal is slight. KKR has started well by chasing the target of only 153 runs. Nitish Rana (36) and Shubhaman Gill (33) were batting comfortably. Rahul Chahar dismissed Gil for 33 runs. At the end of 9 overs, KKR’s score was 63/1.

Mumbai Indians ended with 152 runs. Andre Russell took 4 wickets in the last over. Once a hat-trick situation was created. A total of 153 runs in front of the target KKR.

Mumbai under pressure to get out in a row. Captain Rohit was pulling Mumbai. He was first returned by Pat Cummins. In the next over, the famous Krishna dismissed Hardik Pandya. Andre Russell caught the pair in his own over. Kieran Pollard and Marco Johnson were dismissed in the same over. Mumbai lost 4 wickets in the last 3 overs and dreamed of making a big run. At the end of 16 overs, the score is 130/6.

Mumbai lost a pair of wickets in two consecutive overs. After Suryakumar, this time Ishan Kisan was returned by Pat Cummins. The Australian did the short ball. Ishan Kisan took a catch with a fine leg while hooking. Mumbai 93/3 at the end of 13 overs.

Suryakumar Yadav was pulling the team with Rohit Sharma by scoring a half-century. He made a half-century off just 33 balls. Pat Cummins hit a six to complete the fifty. However, he failed to last long. Shakib Al Hasan scored 57 off 36 balls and was caught by Shubhaman Gill.

Suryakumar Yadav slammed Harbhajan Singh. Dick went back in the previous over. After that, Vajji attacked Harbhajan. Suryakumar scored 14 runs in three boundaries.

KKR attacked with a new ball spin from both ends. In the second over, Varun Chakraborty bowled out. Wanted to drive with mid-off. However, Rahul Tripathi took a great catch.

Mumbai has made a change from the XI of the previous match. He could have been selected in the match against the Knights after Quinton Dick’s quarantine episode was over. Respecting that possibility, Mumbai arranged the team with the Proteas star on this day. Chris Lin had to be dropped even after batting well in the previous match.

Mumbai Indians: Quinton Dick, Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kisan, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jaspreet Burma, Trent Bolt, Marco Janssen

The XI of the previous match has been kept unchanged today.

KKR: Nitish Rana, Shubhaman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Famous Krishna, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Varun Chakraborty

KKR team leader Eoin Morgan decided to bowl after winning the toss. In other words, the Knights took the challenge of winning by chasing runs against the defending champions.

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandia, Suryakumar Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Ishan Kisan, Krunal Pandia, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Anukul Roy, Aditya Tare, Sourav Tiwari, Jayant Yadav, Anmoljud, Anmoljud ,

Kieron Pollard, Trent Bolt, Quinton D’Cock, Chris Lynn, Adam Milin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ginny Nisham, and Marco Janssen.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Shubhaman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (C), Dinesh Karthik (W), Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Famous Krishna, Varun Chakraborty, Sunil Narine, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Yadav, Gurkirat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrior, Tim Seifert, Lucky Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Ayre, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Vaibhav Aurora